The paleo diet

I really do strive toward our whole family sitting down and eating a whole meal together without me having to say bad words in my head before entering bite negotiations. And I’ve demonstrated my willingness to stretch the definition of meal in order to do that.

Here’s my latest success* on that front: Behold, the mighty stegosaurus!

Paleontologists now believe the plates were for temperature control and tastiness.

Paleontologists now believe the plates were for temperature control and tastiness.

Behold the little boy too busy stuffing his face to notice that his dinosaur lacks a head and the signature spiky tail!

I told you these kids are never clothed.

I told you these kids are never clothed.

*I don’t use that word lightly. The spectacular failure of my “Let’s put crackers in the soup!” idea has truly shaken the spindly pedestal of my domestic demigoddessness.

2 Comments

Filed under Home Ec

2 responses to “The paleo diet

  1. Pingback: Well, it *did* look a lot like Christmas | The Fun Apartment

  2. Pingback: Q & A | The Fun Apartment

Leave a Reply

