Ten things only people living in micro apartments say

In honor of us staying up to watch David Letterman’s final show, here is a list of ten things. Ten Things one hears at the Fun Apartment:

1. I bought the smaller, more expensive one.

Don't ask me about how the physical therapy is going.

Nobody ask me about how the physical therapy is going.

 

2. Don’t buy a gallon of milk. There isn’t room in the fridge.

There is enough room for box wine, though.

There is enough room for box wine, though.

 

3. Your scissors are too loud for nap time.

Monkeys probably shouldn't use scissors.

Monkeys probably shouldn’t use scissors.

 

4. Put your shoes under the bathtub where they belong.

What? They don't get *that* wet.

What? They don’t get *that* wet.

 

5. What was I thinking, buying all of this toilet paper?

My request for bathroom shelving is marked as "pending."

My request for bathroom shelving is marked as “pending.”

 

6. Sam’s Club? What’s Sam’s Club?

(Sorry, no picture. I really have no idea.)

 

7. Your wallet? I think it is by the sink. Or under the crib. Did you check the salad spinner?

Oh, of course that's where you put it.

Bingo.

 

8. Let’s go to Yonkers to visit the furniture.

Sigh, I miss our furniture.

Sigh, I miss our furniture.

 

9. Don’t put your feet on your brother. He’s sleeping.

Shh.

Do not wake, upon pain of death.

 

10. Hang up your keys! I just cleaned and now the place is a mess!

Does anyone have a good way to clean A LOT of grout lines?

Does anyone have a good way to clean A LOT of grout lines?

 

(By the way, did everybody realize exactly how late the Late Show is on? No wonder I’m exhausted today: apparently I’m old.)


3 Comments

Filed under Living Small

3 responses to “Ten things only people living in micro apartments say

  1. “There is enough room for box wine, though.” Hahahaha! Scissors being too loud for naptime is close to reality for me. Or any lights on in the house before daylight. Enjoyable post!

  2. Pingback: Wonder Land | The Fun Apartment

  3. Pingback: List of demands | The Fun Apartment

Leave a Reply

